陈黄心理医学专科诊所 - 怡保分行

陈黄心理医学专科诊所 - 怡保分行
马来西亚,霹雳 Perak,怡保 Ipoh

3.9 基于 13 个评论
  • 精神科

+展开全部
发送询问

简介

我们是一间提供心理医疗的专科诊所。我们的诊所坐落在马来西亚霹雳怡保。

我们希望透过设立心理医学专科诊所能为大众提供一个舒适,友善以及完整的心理治疗环境。同时我们也通过参与社区服务以提高社会大众对心理病症的了解而达到良好的生活品质。

我们的诊所提供各类心理病症的诊断与治疗。现今社会比较常见的心理病症包括忧郁症(depression),焦虑症(anxiety disorder),精神分裂症(schizophrenia),躁郁症(bipolar disorder),强迫症(obsessive compulsive disorder),创伤后精神失调(post traumatic stress)与老人痴呆症(dementia)等等。我们所提供的治疗方式包括药物治疗(pharmacotherapy),心理治疗(psychotherapy)和心理辅导(counselling)。

除了提供治疗,我们也提供心理病症的教学以及参与非政府组织精神健康协会的活动以提高社会对心理病症的了解与关注。

+展开全部

地点 & 门诊时间 目前营业 目前休息

38A-1, Bercham Bistari 1,
Medan Bercham Bistari,
31400 Ipoh
霹雳 Perak, 马来西亚
星期日:
关闭
星期一:
09:30 - 17:00
星期二:
09:30 - 17:00
星期三:
关闭
星期四:
09:30 - 17:00
星期五:
09:30 - 17:00
星期六:
09:30 - 15:30

诊所位于Red One通讯店的隔壁,面向大道,同时也在TESCO Extra的对面。

治疗 & 预计价格

点击选择以下一个专业,以查看其科系的治疗

精神科

精神健康治疗

男士精神健康咨询

现今的社会不分男女都同样面对患上心理病症的风险。但是因为传统的东方思想,使到男士们不轻易表露他们所面对的生活与情绪问题,以避免让周遭人觉得他们懦弱与无能。因为这种偏差的观念,使到男士必须承担更多的心理压力和烦恼。为了减少男士们所面对的心理压力,我们的诊所设有提供男士心理病症的咨询与治疗。

乐龄人士精神健康咨询

现代医学的进步使到人类平均寿命得以增长,这使到我们的社会走向老化。年龄的增长不只带来身体健康问题,同时也带来心理健康问题。老年人常面对的心理问题包括生活孤独,生活无意义,失去部分正常心理功能。老年忧郁症是乐龄人士最常面对的问题,病人通常呈现出过度和持久的悲伤,失眠问题,过度忧虑,过度担心身体健康状况等等。

除了忧郁症,老人痴呆症(失智症)的病例也逐年增加。失智症会导致记忆障碍,语言障碍以及失去日常生活的能力(如穿衣,照顾个人卫生)。病人有时也会呈现出神志不清,不能认得自己的亲人。这种情况比较常出现在中风病人,糖尿病症病人,高血压病人与心脏病病人的身上。我们的诊所提供乐龄人士各种心理病症的诊断与治疗。

女士精神健康咨询

相对于男士,因为生理构造的不同,女士比男士更倾向患有精神病症。怀孕过程与分娩后所带来的内分泌变化,导致女士更容易患上产前忧郁症与产后忧郁症。

社会的现代化使到现今的女士需要同时兼顾工作与照顾家庭的任务。忙碌的工作使到她们失去与家人共处的时间,这些种种原因可能带来过多的心理压力进而导致心理病症。多关注心理上的健康,寻找正确的心理咨询有助于减低患上心理病症的风险。

心理病症的医学治疗

第一个用来治疗精神病症的药物面世于1950代,自那时开始,医学界在治疗精神病症的领域有了很大的进展,这可以从近年来医药科学不断的发明更有效与更少副作用的新药物得以证明。

医学研究证明现代精神科药物对于治疗忧郁症,躁郁症,精神分裂症,焦虑症,酗酒,吸毒与老人痴呆症有着明显的效果。

在病人得到正确诊断之后,我们的诊所会给予正确的医学治疗。忧郁症病人将给予抗忧郁药物治疗(antidepressant),躁郁症则给予情绪稳定药物(mood stabilizer),而精神分裂症则给予抗精神分裂药物(antipsychotic)。我们的诊所使用最新的外国原厂药物来治疗心理病症,这些药物除了能提供更好的疗效,同时也拥有更少的副作用。

姑息性心理保健

癌症病人精神健康咨询

癌症的诊断往往带给病人身体上与心理上的严重痛苦。从诊断,治疗到康复,癌症病患都面对着很大的精神压力。在过去,癌症病患所面对的精神压力往往被忽略,这是因为一直以来社会认为病人感到绝望是时常发生的。但是近年的研究显示,通过医学治疗能改善癌症病患过度的绝望。这样不但能减低他们的身心痛苦,同时有助于提高他们的生活品质。除此之外,过份担忧化疗与电疗的副作用也是是造成病人产生恐慌与患上焦虑症的其中一个原因。

末期病人精神健康咨询

末期病人面对的困境是现代医学治疗不能进一步改善他们的身体状况,所以病人对末期病症的无助感往往带给他们很大的心理压力。这无助感使到他们对生活失去动力,食欲不振,寡言,失眠,与避开人群。给予适当的心理辅导与药物治疗能改善病人的状况。

心理病症的医学诊断

虽然心理病症的病例在国内与国外逐年增加,但是社会对于心理病症还是欠缺了解,所以病人往往在病情严重时才求医,这同时也严重影响了病人的生活与工作。我们通过提供心理医学咨询给予大众,希望病人在病情恶化前给予适当的治疗。我们解答大众关于情绪,思想,生活习惯上的疑问,从而找出忧郁症,躁郁症,精神分裂症,焦虑症,酗酒,吸毒与老人痴呆症的各种预兆,这样能提高治疗效果,以避免病情的恶化。

我们相信提供正确的心理医学资讯能帮助病人察觉各种精神病症的预兆,这样能避免心理病症的形成。

备注: 以上只是一部分的医疗/护理程序,欢迎一切查询。 估计价格的显示是为了使患者能够在接受治疗以前有着更好的财政准备。但请注意,实际的价格是根据病人的医疗条件和又或者由于入院期间可能发生的无法预料的并发症而变化。此外,医疗服务提供者有权自行决定,恕不另行通知修订其价格的权利。

环境 & 照片

备注: 有关治疗与治疗效果的照片皆由该医疗诊所提供上传、仅作为参考。

评论 我们的评论政策

总体评级
3.9
基于 13 个评论
评级分布
5 星
4
4 星
7
3 星
1
2 星
0
1 星
0
发表于 在Erufu Care
我已经去了诊所2次,现在我的情况已经好了很多,可以再次上班了!医生的讲解很详细,而且还开了一张药单给我,让我可以到西药行买药。因为我目前居住在柔佛州,只能每3个月去诊所一次。

相关治疗: 精神健康治疗

发表于 在Erufu Care
我带我的孩子到诊所做检查,检查过后显示一些正常,Dr.Ng很细心专业,费用也不贵。

相关治疗: 心理健康筛查

发表于 在Erufu Care
良好的会议和医生和工作人员的良好服务。工作人员也很友好。 - 由谷歌翻译自英语原文

相关治疗: 精神健康治疗, 心理健康筛查

消费: RM 270

发表于 在Erufu Care
已经去了诊所2次,正在服用医生开的药物。我觉得我的情况有了改善,不过医生说还是需要继续观察一段时间。我觉得诊所的服务很好,不过收费对我来说有一点小贵。

相关治疗: 心理健康筛查

发表于 在Erufu Care
这个星期刚到诊所看诊,目前正在服用医生开的药物,虽然才几天的时间,我觉得我的情况有了一点改善,多2个星期要回去复诊。整体来说,我觉得这家诊所还不错啦,如果收费可以再低一点会更加好!

相关治疗: 精神健康治疗

发表于 在Erufu Care
似乎有一些改善,医生表示可能需要几次新疗法才能看到更明显的效果。一切顺利,没问题。该诊所很容易找到。只有那个地区的停车场非常困难,因为我带了我年迈的妈妈。我去的时候没有太多的停车位,不得不远离诊所。如果诊所能够为客户提供足够的停车位会更好。 - 由谷歌翻译自英语原文

相关治疗: 精神健康治疗, 精神健康治疗

发表于 在Erufu Care
医生和工作人员都很友善。环境也很舒服。 - 由谷歌翻译自英语原文
发表于 在Erufu Care
目前去过诊所2次,我的情况也有获得改善。诊所整体上的服务还算满意哦,不过诊所的营业时间比较短,我非常难安排复诊的时间。

相关治疗: 精神健康治疗

发表于 在Erufu Care
已经去过3次,我觉得我的情况算进展不错,希望之后医生会慢慢减少我的药物分量。至于价格方面,我不确定一般这样的专科诊所收费多少,虽然我的家境还算OK,不过我还是希望诊所的收费可以再低一些。
发表于 在Erufu Care
总的来说没关系,只是价格对我来说有点贵。 - 由谷歌翻译自英语原文

相关治疗: 姑息性心理保健

此内容获得马来西亚卫生局认可,认可号码:KKLIU 0339/2016

探索周围的其他选择:马来西亚,霹雳 Perak,怡保 Ipoh

或使用以下表格以广大搜索:

Erufu Care 前称为 MyDoc Asia

Tan & Ng Specialist Clinic (Ipoh Branch)

Tan & Ng Specialist Clinic (Ipoh Branch)
Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

3.9 Based on 13 reviews
  • Psychiatry

+ More
Send Enquiry

Profile

We are a psychiatry specialist clinic located in IPOH, Malaysia. We establish our clinic aiming to provide a comfortable, client-centred friendly and easy accessable facility to those who are seeking all kinds of comprehensive psychiartric services.

Our clinic provides a wide spectrum of mental health care related services. Our services include the screening, determining (diagnosis) and treatment of all types of major mental illnesses such as depression, anxiety disorder, schizophrenia, bipolar disorder, obsessive compulsive disorder, post traumatic stress, dementia and cancer related mental illness. In the meantime, we do actively collaborate with the various local teaching institutions and non-government organization in the provision of mental health education and promotion of mental health awareness to the public.

We provide a wide range of treatment options for all common types of mental health related illnesses. These include counselling, grief debriefing, psychotherapy and medication.

+ More

Clinic Location & Hours OPEN CLOSE

38A-1, Bercham Bistari 1,
Medan Bercham Bistari,
31400 Ipoh
Perak, Malaysia
Sunday:
Closed
Monday:
09:30 - 17:00
Tuesday:
09:30 - 17:00
Wednesday:
Closed
Thursday:
09:30 - 17:00
Friday:
09:30 - 17:00
Saturday:
09:30 - 15:30

The clinic is located next to Red One Telecommunication, facing the main road and opposite to TESCO Extra.

Treatments & Estimated Prices

Select a specialty/section to view available treatments for enquiry

Psychiatry

Mental Health Treatment

Care for Men Mental Health

Mental illnesses affect men and women equally but some mental health problems are more common in men. However, men often refuse to disclose their inner feeling or emotional matter as it is viewed as negative, non-masculine and against male robust image. We provide a “male-friendly” environment for the male clients to obtain information about the biological, psychological and social factors that could have affect their mental health.

Care for Mental Health in the Elderly

Due to the advancement in medicine and better standard of living, the life span is increased and the population is aging. Aging has not only affecting the physical changes but also mental health among the population. In the modern world, the elderly has to fight against boredom, loneliness, loss of useful skills and physical weakness. Depression is commonly encountered in the elderly. They express sadness, experience disturbance of sleep and often preoccupied about own health and body illness.

There are certain mental illnesses that are related to the aging process such as dementia and delirium. The elderly may have deterioration in memory, losing skills in daily living and language ability. Sometimes, they are confused, disorientated, having poor attention and agitated. Their experience is further complicated by other comorbid condition such as stroke, diabetes, Parkinson’s disease and heart diseases. We provide services for the diagnosis and treatment of mental illnesses in the elderly.

Care for Women Mental Health

The risk of women and men experience mental health problems is equal overall, but some problems are more common in women than men. Various social and cultural factors put women at greater risk of poor mental health than men. In the modern world, women are often multi-tasking where they have to take care of their own career and also given the responsibilities to take care of the daily living of other family member. As a result, this created an enormous stress and burden for the women not only physically but also mentally. In the busy daily schedule, the women often ignore their mental health until it affects their relationship with other family members or routine daily performance.

There are certain life events or timeline that women may have a higher risk of mental health issues. In the beginning of marriage, women may be juggling the caring of their own family and husband family. At the same time, they may have their own work responsibility and other commitments. This can increase their risk of experiencing mental distress. Pregnancy is one of the most important life events that may trigger mental health illness in women such as depression. Pregnancy does not only increase the burden and duty of living for the women but also affect their emotion through some biological changes. Postpartum depression is a common mental health illness but often being ignored. We provide services in counselling, education and treatment for the pregnancy related mental illnesses to the women and their partners.

Treatment for Mental Health Illnesses

Since the introduction of the first neuroleptic in 1950’s, there is a vast advancement in the medication treatment of mental illnesses over the past decades. Currently, there are drugs available for the effective treatment of most major mental health illnesses such as depression, bipolar disorder, anxiety disorder, schizophrenia, dementia and substance abuse. We provide services in providing information about the indication and potential side effects of all kinds of mental health related medications. Following the screening and identification of mental health illness, we often institute drugs treatment together with other types of therapy to our clients. Medications used for depression is called antidepressant. Mood stabilizers are used for the treatment of bipolar disorder. The drugs used for schizophrenia is often named as antipsychotic or neuroleptic. Anti-anxiety is used for anxiety disorder and anti-dementia for dementia. There are instances where the drugs are combined to produce a better therapeutic effect.

In our services, we believe in using the latest drugs available in the market for the treatment of mental illnesses. In addition to the better efficacy, the newer medications often exhibit lower risk of side effect. They have a better tolerability and safety profile for the clients.

Palliative Mental Health Care

Care for Mental Health in Cancer Patients

Cancer is one of the most fear illnesses for many people. The diagnosis, treatment and recovery process of cancer often creates high level of distress to the patients. In the past, we assumed this form of emotional respond as a normal reaction. However, the current studies have demonstrated that the emotional distress in cancer patients is treatable. The reduction of bothering thought and emotion among cancer patients by appropriate treatment improves the quality of life among the cancer patients tremendously. The fear about the anti-cancer treatment and outcome often lead to development of panic attack and anxiety disorder among the cancer patients. We are expert in providing service in the diagnosis and treatment of cancer related mental illnesses.

Care for Mental Health in Palliative Care

In the terminal stage of physical illnesses, the patients not only suffer from the illnesses and the effects of the treatment but also emotional distress. There are issues of acceptance or we often called it as difficulty in “letting go”. The patients will present with emotional withdrawn, reduced appetite, difficulty in pain control, reduced speech and poor sleep. We provide counselling and treatment for emotional distress in the palliative care patients.

Screening and identification of Mental Health Related Illness

Although many reports have indicated the raise of mental illnesses locally and internationally, many people still do not address their mental health related problem until it affects their living drastically. We provide services and education in the prevention, early detection and treatment of undiagnosed mental health disorders and alcohol problems. Our mental health screening services include a series of questions about feelings, thought, lifestyle, eating and drinking habits to look for potential unidentified mental health disorders including depression, bipolar disorder, schizophrenia, anxiety disorder, substance abuse, and dementia.

We believe good prevention and screening will help the client to recognize the early warning signs of common mental health illnesses such as depression and anxiety disorder before it is too late. Some of the early warning signs that could turn into a mental illness later in life include disturbance in sleep, low tolerance to frustrations, periods of sadness for no apparent reason, changes in eating habits, using recreational drugs to deal with stress, worry or fear for no apparent reason, changes in personality, talking irrelevantly, deteriorated in daily performance and having suicidal thought.

Note: The above procedures/treatments are a sample of treatments available at the clinic/hospital, all enquiries welcome. The provision of estimated prices aims to facilitate and enables patients to be better prepared financially before undergoing a medical procedure. Kindly note that actual bill size may vary in accordance to the patient’s medical condition and/or due to unforeseen complications that may arise during admission. Further, the healthcare provider reserves the right to revise its prices at its sole discretion and without prior notice.

Environment & Photos

Note: All photos of treatment procedures and treatment effects are provided solely by the clinic, and displayed under the clinic's discretion.

Reviews Our Review Policy

Overall Rating
3.9
Based on 13 reviews
Rating Distribution
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Posted on Erufu Care
I have already been to the clinic 2 times. Now my situation is much better and I can go to work again! The doctor's explanation was very detailed, and he also gave me a medicated list so that I could go to the west drug company to buy medicine. Because I currently live in Johor, I can only go to the clinic once every 3 months. - Original in Chinese, translated by Google

Related Treatment : Therapy for Mental Health

Posted on Erufu Care
I took my child to the clinic for examination. After the examination, it showed some normal. Dr. Ng was very careful and professional and the cost was not expensive. - Original in Chinese, translated by Google

Related Treatment : Mental Health Screening

Posted on Erufu Care
Good session and good service of doctor and staff.The staff were kind too.

Related Treatment : Mental Health Treatment, Mental Health Screening

Total Amount Paid : RM 270

Posted on Erufu Care
Has already been to the clinic 2 times, is taking the medicine that the doctor opens. I think my situation has improved, but doctors still need to continue to observe for some time. I think the clinic service is very good, but the charge is a little expensive for me. - Original in Chinese, translated by Google

Related Treatment : Mental Health Screening

Posted on Erufu Care
I just went to the clinic this week to see the doctor. At present, I am taking medicine prescribed by a doctor. Although only a few days later, I feel that my situation has improved a little bit. I will go back for more than 2 weeks. Overall, I think this clinic is pretty good, if the charge can be lower, it will be even better! - Original in Chinese, translated by Google

Related Treatment : Therapy for Mental Health

Posted on Erufu Care
There seems to be some improvement, doctors said it may take several times that new treatments can see more noticeable effects. All good, no problem. The clinic is easy to find. Only that parking in the area is quite difficult because I brought my aged mom. The time I went there was not much parking, had to park far from the clinic. If the clinic is able to provide adequate parking for the customer will be better.

Related Treatment : Mental Health Treatment, Therapy for Mental Health

Posted on Erufu Care
Doctor and staffs are friendly. Environment is pretty comfortable too.
Posted on Erufu Care
I have been to the clinic 2 times and my situation has improved. The overall service of the clinic is still satisfactory, but the clinic has a relatively short operating time and it is very difficult for me to schedule a return visit. - Original in Chinese, translated by Google

Related Treatment : Therapy for Mental Health

Posted on Erufu Care
Having already been to 3 times, I feel that my situation is progressing well. I hope that the doctor will gradually reduce my drug weight. As far as prices are concerned, I am not sure how much these general specialist clinics will charge. Although my family is still OK, I still hope that clinic fees will be lower. - Original in Chinese, translated by Google
Posted on Erufu Care
Overall is okay, just that the price is a bit expensive for me.

Related Treatment : Palliative Mental Health Care

Content approved by Ministry Of Health (MOH) Malaysia, approval no.: KKLIU 0339/2016

Explore other options in and around Ipoh, Perak, Malaysia

or do more searching here:

Erufu Care was previously known as MyDoc Asia